Contact Information

Sisters of St. Joseph of Boston
637 Cambridge Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02135
Receptionist:
Phone: 617.783.9090

Communications/Public Relations
Email: communications.office@csjboston.org

Director of Communications
Joanne Gallagher, CSJ
Phone: 617.746.2110

Assistant Director of Communications
Darlene Rogers
Phone: 617.746.2109

Archives 
Email: archives@csjboston.org
Archivist
Mary Rita Grady, CSJ
Phone: 617.746.2117

CSJ Boston Associate
       Contact our Associate Office
       Email: maryellen.oconnell@csjboston.org
       Phone: 617.746.1670

Associate Leadership Team

  • Mary Ellen O’Connell CSJ — maryellen.oconnell@csjboston.org
  • Laurie Abruzzi, CSJA  — laurie.abruzzi@csjboston.org
  • Kathie Shute, CSJA — kathie.shute@csjboston.org 

Human Resources
Director of Human Resources
Gina Marie Norton
Email: gina.norton@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.746.1627

Justice and Peace
Director of Office of Justice and Peace
Betty Cawley, CSJ
Email: betty.cawley@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.746.2102

Mission Advancement
Director of Mission Advancement
Carol Mack
Email: carol.mack@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.746.2115

Mission Advancement Coordinator
Robert Tamulis 
Email: robert.tamulis@csjboston.org 
Phone: 617.746.2114

Vocations
Email: vocation.office@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.746.2025
Pat Quinn, CSJ
Vocation Team Contact

Corporation for the Sponsored Ministries of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Boston
Website: http://www.csjsponsorship.org

Mary Anne Doyle, CSJ
Executive Director
Phone: 617.746.1607 — Email: Maryanne.doyle@csjboston.org

Kathleen McCluskey, CSJ — Mission Integration
Phone: 617.746.2098

Marilyn McGoldrick, CSJ — Mission Integration
Phone: 617.746.1608

Congregation Ministries click title for Congregation Ministries page

The Women’s Table

Website: http://thewomenstable.org/

Mary Rita Weschler, CSJA, Director
Phone: 617.746.2056 — Email: maryrita.weschler@csjboston.org

The Literacy Connection: click title for Congregation Ministries page

Jill Uchiyama, Director 
Email: jill.uchiyama@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.747.2104

Patricia Andrews, CSJ, Assistant Director
Email: patricia.andrews@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.746.2100

Casserly House
Website: http://www.casserlyhouse.org/

Jennie Reis, Director
Email: jennie.reis@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.469.6457

St. Joseph Spiritual Ministries 

Email: spiritual.ministries@csjboston.org
Phone: 781-227-4730

Spiritual Direction Internship Initiative
Joan M. McCarthy, CSJ
Email: joanm.mccarthy@csjboston.org
Phone: 617.680.6815

Directions to Sisters of St. Joseph Motherhouse

By Car:

Directions to Sisters of St. Joseph Motherhouse by public transportation
637 Cambridge St. Brighton, MA

By Public Transportation:
From Kenmore Square (Green Line):
Take the Watertown Bus #57. This bus stops at the Motherhouse. (You can use the destination of St. Joseph Prep High School as it may be more well known. It is on the same property).
From Watertown Square: Take the Kenmore Square Bus #57. This bus stops at the Motherhouse.
From Harvard Square (Red Line): Take either the Union Square Allston Bus #86, or the Dudley Street Bus #66, to Union Square in Allston. Walk three blocks to the Motherhouse.
From Sullivan Square (Orange Line): Take the Orange Line to Haymarket and switch to the Green Line (inbound toward Park Street). Take a B, C or D train to Kenmore Square. Take the Watertown Bus #57. This bus stops at the Motherhouse.
From Central Square (Red Line): Take the #64 bus to Union Square in Allston. Walk three blocks to the Motherhouse.