Prayer Programs

Saint Joseph Spiritual Ministries

637 Cambridge Street, Brighton, MA 02035

In keeping with our desire to share our spiritual gifts and resources with others, Morning, Afternoon, and Evenings of Prayer are offered. These prayer experiences include a presentation on a particular theme, time for quiet prayer and reflection, an opportunity to share and a communal closing prayer.  Simple hospitality is part of each gathering.  Suggested Donation: $20.00

**Please note, all events are held at 637 Cambridge St., Brighton unless otherwise marked. **

2019 Dates:

Wednesday, October 9 – Morning
Nicki Verploegen, PhD – Balance in Times of Chaos
Glastonbury Abbey, Hingham, MA

Thursday, October 17 – Morning
Rosemary Mulvihill, CSJ – “7×70. . .Really?” Another Look at Forgiveness
Fontbonne Convent, Milton, MA

Sunday, October 20 – 3 – 5:30 p.m.
Joan Duffy, CSJ – Gleaning the Wisdom of Harvesting in Autumn

Wednesday, November 6 – Morning
Dolores Clerico, SSJ –  One With Love’s Unfolding

Wednesday, November 20 – Morning
Barbara Quinn, RSCJ – When God Goes Silent

Sunday, December 8 – Afternoon
Sarah Clancey –  Mary Full of Grace, Filling Us

2020 Dates:

Monday, January 13 – Morning
Joanne Mauldin, CSJ Agrégée & Linda Boothroyd, CSJ Agrégée – “Give me a Drink” (John 4:7)

Sunday, February 9 – Afternoon
Clare Walsh, MHSH – Touching God

Tuesday, March 24 – Morning
Gail O’Donnell, RSCJ –  Praying “The Our Father” with Fresh Eyes

Sunday, April 26 – Afternoon
Dorothea Masuret, CSJ – Meeting the Risen Christ

Wednesday, May 22 – Morning
Joanne Fantini, CSJ Agrégée –  Mary’s “Yes” and Ours, Too

The Mornings go from 9:45 AM – 12 Noon & the Afternoons from 3 PM – 5:30 PM.

To RSVP, e-mail spiritual.ministries@csjboston.org or call 781-227-4730.